Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

You and your team at Roslyn Heights Funeral Home did a wonderful job for our family, from beginning to end. I know it was a bit of a challenge since I live out-of-state, and my cousin was out of the country when I first contacted you. But you were patient and very helpful to us in every way. You were always easy to reach and quick to reply to voice mail messages and emails when you were not at your desk when I called or emailed you. You responded promptly to all of our requests both before and after the funeral, which I really appreciated. And you facilitated my purchase of flowers for the funeral which was very helpful. From what my cousin said it sounds as though John did a nice job reading the obituary at the funeral. Although this has been a sad time for our family, you all did a great job, and we thank you. All the best,

5 stars
Daphna Krim May 13, 2024

I was so stressed since it was very sudden that my uncle passed away. The compassion from everyone, especially Joseph was very consoling. We made the right choice with Roslyn Heights.

5 stars
Philomena Lentini April 26, 2024

The funeral director answered all our questions, very patient. They were very respectful.

5 stars
Mary Ellen Tang April 22, 2024

I already recommended another family to your funeral home. Thank you for being so kind & respectful during this difficult time. Sincerely, Mary Jane Anelli John Zurawski

5 stars
Mary Jane Anelli March 25, 2024

Thank you for your kindness and great attention to all our needs. I would highly recommend your funeral home!

5 stars
Carol Van Schenkhof March 20, 2024

The funeral director made me feel very much like family during the arrangements. He was very cordial & caring throughout the days. Listened to everything we suggested and gave his input in a nice way. Felt very comfortable.

5 stars
Jean Szaro March 07, 2024

Dear Joseph, I want to Thank You for the wonderful service that you provided to my family upon the passing of our Uncle Anthony. During this difficult time, you were very understanding and accommodating to our feelings and needs well beyond what anyone could anticipate. This wonderful service continued by your assistant Director John who guided us on the day of the funeral mass and burial service. I have unfortunately been through many family wakes and funerals, but you made this experience one of the best and easiest that I have ever attended. So, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

5 stars
Philomena Lentini & Family of Anthony Ciniglio February 29, 2024

Joe was patient, kind and helpful as was other staff.

5 stars
Sasha Soroudi February 21, 2024

Dear Mr Joseph Velotti, I just want to thank you for your endless support to our grieving family you are so kind and very thoughtful, and we are very grateful we cross our ways. We will never forget how you help us got thru with our problems with my brother's funeral. Thank you so much again God bless you and your family. Regards, Remie and Evencito

5 stars
Remie Delos Reyes February 18, 2024

Dear Mr. Velotti, My sincere apologies for such a delayed response in handling the details for my husband's passing in April last year. I wanted to assure you that I was very satisfied with everything you did for me and the way in which you respected my husband's wishes. I am deeply grateful to you and your staff for guiding me through a very difficult decision.

5 stars
Irene Jacobusky February 10, 2024

From the first phone call, my experience with Joe and the staff was excellent. My daughter Jill was treated with the utmost respect as well. Our family was very pleased from the first moment to the entire funeral and cemetery arrangements, as was Rabbi Anshelle Pearl.

5 stars
Barbara Weinstein January 29, 2024

Joseph, You made a bad time better.

5 stars
Erika Panos December 29, 2023

Dear Joseph & family, Thank you so much for your professional service during our difficult time. We appreciate your kind and thoughtful service. In our time of grieving, we are most grateful we had your support in celebration of Pang's life.

5 stars
The Lau Family December 26, 2023

Dear Joe & Lisa, Your kindness, compassion & super-efficient organization truly helped make a heartbreaking time more bearable for us. They treated us like family, and we will always be grateful & will highly refer them to our friends/colleagues. The best out there. Joe is a 10-star ********** funeral director & person.

5 stars
Donna E. Furino December 06, 2023

Excellent experience in every way-made a very difficult time much easier.

5 stars
Robin Millman November 15, 2023

Joseph, we are so happy that we chose Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for the wake for our Dad…it was a wonderful experience. Your professionalism, your calm demeanor, your guidance and suggestions were all spot on. Your team inside, with Mia and Lisa and outside, directing traffic, managing the line of friends and family were, again, professional and kind. We had a bit of a blip with the parking at St. Mary’s, before the Mass, but it was overcome quickly. The burial was beautiful…Your nephew did a very good job orchestrating the Honor Guard ceremony and my cousin, Father Matthew’s remarks at Holy Rood. My Dad would have loved it! Father Valentine’s enthusiastic recommendation helped us in our decision to choose you; we, again, are so grateful that we did.

5 stars
Cate O'Hara November 04, 2023

Everyone was so kind. The place was so comfortable and perfect for my son's Memorial. So grateful to Joe and staff who went above and beyond.

5 stars
Peggy Czerwinski October 05, 2023

We have used this funeral home before. Each time the funeral director, Joe and his staff have been courteous, compassionate and precise. I would fully recommend Roslyn Heights Funeral Home to anyone in need.

5 stars
John LaCamera September 18, 2023

It was all great. Thank you so much for your help.

5 stars
Beryl Bevilacque September 12, 2023

Thank you for the beautiful service! Your professionalism and support was truly appreciated during the darkest time of our lives!

5 stars
Tamar and Gil Mgeladze August 30, 2023

Joe made very good suggestions throughout the process, it was very smooth. Joe paid attention to the details and ensured everything was done according to our preferences.

5 stars
Joseph Alcamo August 11, 2023

Thank you for everything! Both you and Lisa made a difficult time bearable.

5 stars
Lisa Magrino August 07, 2023

Joseph was wonderful. He was so kind and empathic. My husband's body was prepared beautiful. Nearly everyone commented on how beautiful my husband's body was prepared for viewing. Thank you, Joseph, so much.

5 stars
Katherine Miller July 31, 2023

I’m so pleased that the funeral home here in Mesquite, Nevada recommended your business. Joe handled everything very well. I’m thankful to him for preparing the small memorial, it was beautiful. From picking my sister’s body at airport to the burying of her body... very grateful Thank you

5 stars
Julie Gitlin July 28, 2023

Joe, The entire Pierce Family wants to thank you for such a beautiful celebration of Doug's life. This was an unusual wake and funeral, and the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home helped us get through this most difficult event in our lives. Most Sincerely, Marie Pierce

5 stars
Marie Pierce July 13, 2023

Joe, just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated everything you did to help us honor our mom, Sylvia Bertucci, and fulfill her funeral wishes. You and your staff were there for us every step of the way and made a difficult time so much easier. Many Thanks, Donna Palumbo and Family

5 stars
Donna Palumbo and Family June 25, 2023

My family had to use the services of Roslyn Heights Funeral Home twice within months apart. We can't say enough about how kind and caring both Joseph and Lisa were during this very sad time. All our concerns were handled both professionally and compassionately.

5 stars
Rosemary Borris June 09, 2023

Joe & Lisa did a Fantastic job handling my Wife Martha's wake. The Funeral Home was very warm and inviting to us and our guests. Martha had so many wonderful friends and guests who came to pay their respects, Joe & Lisa handled the onslaught of guests without any problems. They kept the guests and friends moving in and out for over the six hours we were there. I would highly recommend Roslyn Heights Funeral Home God forbid you need one.

5 stars
Frank Sammartano June 01, 2023

Warm and heartfelt service. Highly recommend!

5 stars
David Shiu Mao Wong May 08, 2023

Dear Joe, Thanks again for all you did for me and my family. Having to deal with 2 deaths in the span of a few months was a bit overwhelming, but it was comforting to know the burials were in your hands. Your kindness will not be forgotten. God Bless, Rosemary Borris

5 stars
Rosemary Borris May 05, 2023

Dear Mr. Velotti, I appreciate the opportunity to leave a very satisfactory review. My deep appreciation for everything you did for me.

5 stars
Irene Jacobusky May 03, 2023

Our family is beyond grateful for the love and care you gave my mother and our entire family. You helped us in our most difficult time of grief. We will never forget everything you and your staff did for us.

5 stars
Maria Glorioso April 22, 2023

We had previous services at the funeral home. The funeral director was friendly. The total cost of the funeral was less than I expected. The deacon gave very comforting words.

5 stars
Katherine M. Ruggiero April 12, 2023

I grew up in Roslyn and my family has used the funeral home before. Joseph was caring and comforting as well as the entire staff.

5 stars
Lycia Davis April 07, 2023

I chose Roslyn Heights Funeral Home because I researched cremations and liked their mission statement and how they would care for my loved one. Having laid to rest several other family members in the past years, I was extremely happy with the care my mother received. They listened carefully to my wishes and expectations and delivered on point. I felt secure in the way the cremation unfolded and was kept informed during the entire process, that was priceless. Five Stars all the way through. Respectfully, Angie Ocner

5 stars
Angelika Guccione-Ocner March 20, 2023

Joe, You have been kind and very helpful to us, I would tell everyone if they want to have their love one rest peacefully it should be at ROSLYN HEIGHTS FUNERAL HOME. you and your family have been there for us and care for our needs. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

5 stars
Remie De Los Reyes March 09, 2023

Everything went well. It was much easier than I had imagined. The level of compassion was beyond what I had expected. Thank You

5 stars
Saeed M. Bidhendi March 04, 2023

We found the Funeral Home on Google and after speaking with you we felt comfortable and appreciated. Thank you for your support and guidance during such a challenging time. Your transparency and organization made it much easier. My family and I are so grateful for your service. Best, Adriana Devers

5 stars
Adriana Devers February 25, 2023

All of my interactions were from a distance. I never visited the funeral home in person. This was an unexpected somewhat complicated situation and the funeral home handled everything very well.

5 stars
Sarah Brown January 31, 2023

38 years ago I had my first experience with Roslyn Heights Funeral Home. My father had been sick a short time and passed away. The staff took my family under their wings and helped us celebrate his life. My grandmother passed in 2003 and we celebrated her long life respectfully within the Roslyn Heights walls as well. When my brother passed away recently, there was no where else we would have thought to turn to. Joseph went above and beyond to assist my family. I have always found the staff and attention to detail to be top notch. We thank you for all your years of service to our family.

5 stars
The Mosiejewski Family January 26, 2023

Dear Joseph & Staff, We want to express our appreciation for all your kindness to our family and all your help making the Memorial extra special for my Father. My Mom was very pleased on how nicely you and your staff were to us. Thank you again for all your help.

5 stars
Hattais-Burns Family January 21, 2023

Joe & Lisa are absolute professionals!

5 stars
Greta Schuyler Tiberia January 19, 2023

My son and I were met at the door and treated with respect. It was explained clearly the steps to be taken for the cremation and his return to the funeral home. We were very comfortable being there and appreciated that we were not rushed and were given any information we requested.

5 stars
Linda J. Tomppert January 17, 2023

Joe, I just wanted to express my thanks to you for all you did to help support me during this delicate time of losing my aunt & uncle so close together! Your calm nature and guidance was very reassuring, and the Memorial Service was lovely. Thank You!

5 stars
Joyce Arrastia January 09, 2023

Everyone was caring, compassionate and helpful. We felt well cared for in such a difficult time.

5 stars
Carlyn Oppedisano December 31, 2022

To The Roslyn Heights Funeral Home & Staff, Thank you so much for allowing us to share your facility for my mom. With Great Appreciation, Harry & Anita

5 stars
The Calivas Family December 01, 2022

Joe We were very satisfied with your services. The arrangements were perfect, your facilities were comforting. You and your staff were polite and attentive to every detail. The service was efficient and well executed. We thank you.

5 stars
Robert Gebel November 26, 2022

Everything was covered. Thanks for your good services.

5 stars
Hirendra K. Talukdar November 17, 2022

Joseph was very accommodating. My experience went very smoothly.

5 stars
Colleen Jones November 07, 2022

Joe was very good, patient and kind, and the price was reasonable.

5 stars
Tina Mosetis November 03, 2022

Joseph, Thank you for all of your extensive help and compassion for our family. Your kindness will not be forgotten. Many Thanks, Carolyn

5 stars
Carolyn Rubin Montibello November 01, 2022

Excellent-I recommend Roslyn Heights Funeral Home to anyone. I had to manage my brothers cremation and funeral from out of state and Joseph and his staff took care of everything. I am pleased with everything they did. Since I could not be present at the internment, Joseph sent me two pictures of my brothers cremains being placed in the niche—THANK YOU Joseph!

5 stars
Chris Mooney October 18, 2022

Joe, Thank you for helping make the passing of my father, Warren Davis, as painless as possible. You really made a difference. Thank You and Take Care

5 stars
Louis T. Davis October 11, 2022

Dear Joe and Lisa, Thank you for all of your help with the arrangements for Gina. I really appreciate your patience and understanding. You both did an incredible job; everything was beautiful, and I know Aunt Camille loved it.

5 stars
Tracy and Joe Reid October 01, 2022

Thank you for all that you have done for my son Nicholas. Everything was perfect. You and Lisa made everything go smoothly. We are so grateful for your service at this difficult time for our family.

5 stars
The Gregory Family September 19, 2022

Just can't say how great Joe and his staff treated us. They made my family comfortable from beginning to end at this sad time during my mother's passing. They went beyond, just well managed. Joe makes you feel like family, just a great guy. Thank You

5 stars
Thomas Abbondandelo August 22, 2022

I was very pleased with the suggestion of having one service from 2-7 instead of the usual 2 in one day. They were very considerate and thoughtful of our wants and needs.

5 stars
Adrienne Youngren August 22, 2022

Thank you. You handled Dad's death very well, even though we had not made advance arrangements.

5 stars
The Flanagan Family August 22, 2022

Dear Joe & Lisa, Thank you doesn't seem enough for what you did for our family. From the time our mom passed you guys were there every step of the way. You went out of your way to ensure we were informed about all of the details and answered our questions and numerous phone calls and endless requests. Our mom looked simply beautiful and peaceful. We know you do the same for every family however we feel you went above and beyond for us, and we sincerely appreciate the attention to detail that went into everything. We know that mom is smiling down on us and very happy with the sendoff you made just perfect. With gratitude and respect to you both for your professionalism and compassion.

5 stars
The Mulchinski's June 22, 2022

Dear Joe, I want to thank you for all that you helped me accomplish on Thursday. One of my biggest concerns was my daughter having to make final arrangements. I know her and she would be constantly worrying if she was doing the right thing or if I would like her decisions. Through your kindness and patience, you took that great concern away from me. I may have said this once before but there are no words to tell you how truly grateful, I am to you. The kindness and caring you showed me through the loss of Dutch and now helping me to finalize my arrangements cannot be measured. I wish you and your family health & happiness always. Stay safe.

5 stars
Toni Restivo June 17, 2022

All the staff was amazing. Thank you for the good job.

5 stars
Marie Dorcelian June 06, 2022

Dear Lisa & Joe, You made a sad event in our family memorable. My mother's wishes were followed to a "T". That gave my family much solace. So I thank you both for giving the Restivo family peace of mind. So we all wanted to show our appreciation to the Velotti family. We feel it is the least we can do. -- - Every detail was perfect -

5 stars
Joe, Sal, John & Julie Restivo May 26, 2022

Joe and John were wonderful to work with, very patient and caring.

5 stars
Ildiko Grippi April 21, 2022

Mr. Velotti was the most caring, patient and helpful person. We will always remember and appreciate his kindness.

5 stars
Lorenzo Fitzig April 19, 2022

Joseph made everything easy, he was a real "mensch".

5 stars
Benjamin Albenda April 12, 2022

Mr. Joseph Velotti, Funeral Director of Roslyn Heights Funeral Home has been of big support to our family in the moments that we needed the most. We lost 3 beloved family members and he understood the suffering and burden of each situation.

5 stars
Carolina Mendez April 05, 2022

Everything was very nice.

5 stars
Seranot Pierre March 22, 2022

It was a wonderful experience all around. From the time Joe picked up mom's body at the rehab center, he was great. He put me at ease with mom's death that night and helped me cope with my stress. Joe Velotti is a blessing! I was always impressed with the reputation of Roslyn Heights Funeral Home through the numerous wakes attended over the years. I knew my mom would be cared for with dignity. Sincerely, Adriana

5 stars
Adriana Pezzina March 09, 2022

Dear Mr. Velotti, You are very kind, compassionate and very careful and thorough. You are great. best regards William Lin

5 stars
William Lin January 02, 2022

Joseph had immense patience in light of the more complicated situation with our mother. He was really a pleasure to work with. Joseph and his staff were knowledgeable and patient. We had a multi-state situation that required air transport. They could not have been more reassuring in bringing our mother to her final resting place.

5 stars
Michael Musci January 24, 2022

Dear Mr. Velotti, On behalf of the officers and members of the Roslyn Highlands Fire Company, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for all your help and effort in organizing a beautiful memorial service for our beloved member and ex-Chief, Robert Duchnowski. You went above and beyond with great kindness and thoughtfulness during this incredibly difficult time, your support is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, James McCann President

5 stars
Roslyn Highlands Fire Company January 13, 2022

According to my experience things could not have been any better. I am well satisfied with all aspects of my wifes funeral. I cannot think of any aspect of the funeral that could be any better. Of course my daughter deserves some credit also.

5 stars
Stephen Szachacz January 12, 2022

Dear Mr. Velotti, Thanks for your immense kindness in remembering Sharif's birthday and the bereavement advice for this time and the holidays too. You made and continue to make a terrible time somewhat light. Best wishes to you and your family for a Merry Christmas and delightful New Year.

5 stars
Sara Hassan December 20, 2021

Very attentive to our needs, did not rush. We were very satisfied the way everything was handled.

5 stars
Patricia Cempa December 09, 2021

Everyone involved was very professional.

5 stars
Mary Cilluffo December 08, 2021

Our family experience was as good as could be expected and your professionalism was excellent. Thanks James Vella

5 stars
James Vella December 06, 2021

Mr. Velotti - again - thank you for your dedicated professional service. My best Lloyd Fields

5 stars
Lloyd Fields December 03, 2021

Thank you for arranging for me to see dad one last time. Your service allowing for a quick private viewing was greatly appreciated!!!! Keep offering this service!!!!!

5 stars
Dennis Mao December 02, 2021

My experience with Roslyn Heights Funeral Home was above average, it was exceptional.

5 stars
Josephine Katis October 26, 2021

Dear Mr. Velotti, I wanted to thank you for helping me thru a tragic time. I have the utmost respect in the way you handled my wife's last wishes. You are a dedicated professional and truly a public servant. I wish you all the best! Sincerely, Lloyd Fields

5 stars
Lloyd Fields October 09, 2021

We went to a funeral home in Queens for 50 years(my entire family) and were not happy with the services when my brother died in 2018. We will only use Roslyn Heights Funeral Home in the future and will recommend you to everyone we know. Feel free to give our phone number if someone wants a reference. Thank you for your exceptional service.

5 stars
James and Karen Furst August 27, 2021

We appreciate your staff's patience when things were delayed at the church service. We also appreciate your professionalism and compassion. Thank you

5 stars
Angeleta Dhandari-Donovan July 27, 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Joe Velotti, Thank you so much for the warm support you all gave our family during such a difficult time. Please know that we appreciate it and will always remember your kindness. Please also thank all those at the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home.

5 stars
The Family of Gloria Flash July 19, 2021

Thank you so much for providing my mother with a beautiful wake and funeral. Your attention to detail made the day go very smoothly(especially when I forgot the church readings!) You made our family feel special and gave us a beautiful way to say good-bye to my mom. Thanks for everything!

5 stars
Lorraine Biundo April 20, 2021

Dear Joseph & John, Thank you both so much for making things so easy for me during this difficult time. You both are awesome and I am so appreciative for your help. Dad looked great and the send off was perfect. No fuss. Just what my father would have loved. I know he was watching from above with a smile.

5 stars
The Family of Gene G. Quan May 10, 2021

I apologize it has taken me this long to reach out and express my gratitude and thanks. From the first phone call I just felt a weight lifted off my shoulders. The sympathy that was expressed in that one call truly separated Roslyn Heights Funeral Home from every other home in the area. I am so thankful that you took the time to walk me through the process, since it was all new to me. Of course no one is looking to work with a funeral home but in the future if needed you will be the first call.

5 stars
The Family of Giuseppe Palmeri February 01, 2021

The family of Gloria S. Flash would also like to express a special word of thanks to the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home and thank them for their kindness and thoughtfulness during this difficult time.

5 stars
The Family of Gloria S. Flash July 01, 2021

Both Lisa & Joe very professional, kind and helpful during a difficult unexpected death.

5 stars
William Amato June 29, 2020

We chose Roslyn Heights based on both location (at the time) and my contact with several places. This was prearranged and was very well done. Joe Veloti was always available, clear and thoughtful and helpful. When the time came, they were quick (but not rushed) and very thorough and again, very caring and available (even though the location was no longer near where my father "was"). They/he did so well that we selected them to make prearrangements for my mother, who passed, unexepectedly, just a few weeks after the completed the arrangements. Once again, Joe was quick and helpful and thoughtful and kept in touch. Everything was so much easier than expected (both with his help and having done things in advance). I recommend him/Roslyn Heights Funeral Home most highly. (By the way, we are Jewish and they did just fine!).

5 stars
Mark A. Greenstein April 03, 2020

It’s been a year since the passing of my brother and I want to thank Joseph and his wife for their knowledge, respect, dedication, compassion, during a most difficult time in our lives. The death of a brother, son Is traumatic and stressful. They helped with all the details. On my brothers birthday a card was sent to my parents. On the 1st Anniversay of his passing a card was sent to my parents. These extra special remembrances are what makes Roslyn Heights Funeral Home stand out from the rest. Thank you again for your amazing heart.

5 stars
Maria Marciano January 10, 2020

Dear Joe, Thank you so very much for your support & generosity. You made a difficult day bearable for me and Lindsay.

5 stars
Linda & Lindsay Ballance August 21, 2019

Your help with the arrangements for my husband, Kent, were very much appreciated. We found your kindness to our family very welcome during this time of grief.

5 stars
Joyce Braunstein May 03, 2019

Thank you so much for walking us thru the difficult road we had to travel. Your calm, caring guiding hand made things so much easier. Beautiful too was the visitation. We so much appreciated it.

5 stars
The Family of Irene Harriet Gaudio October 24, 2018

I wanted to thank you for everything you did for our Dad and our family. You handled everything and that made it much easier for us. Many people that I have spoken to, said that many of the things you did for us, they had to do for themselves. Thank you so very much.

5 stars
Peggy King & Family November 10, 2017

I wanted to thank you so very much for all you did for me & my family in getting through a very difficult time, the death of our Dad. Throughout the whole process, the wake, the funeral & burial you made us feel like we were dealing with a "family member" rather than a complete stranger doing his job. Everything was done so professionally & with taste & sensitivity. Whenever we asked for something else or to make a change you responded with agreement and support. Thank you & God Bless!

5 stars
Toni Sanzeri August 01, 2017

My heartfelt thanks for helping me through what was the most sorrowful time I ever experienced. Your subtle gracious manner & compassion were a tremendous comfort to me, from all the time you spent guiding me through the arrangements till the day of the funeral. My appreciation to your staff for their professionalism and kindness. My very special thanks to Theresa.

5 stars
Carmela Massimo June 01, 2017

The family of Genevieve Komorowski would like to "THANK YOU" for all you did in making the day pleasant under the circumstances.

5 stars
The Komorowski Family February 06, 2017

Just wanted to thank you again for making this very difficult time easier to bear. As you did with our father / father-inlaw Peter you made the arrangements seem so seamless for out daughter Jessica.

5 stars
Rita & Richard Dieguez November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your services. You made a tough time for us very pleasant and easy to handle. The family of Rosemarie Casey thanks you from the bottom of our hearts. Thanks again!!!

5 stars
Carol Casey October 07, 2016

My husband and I would like to thank you and your staff for the outstanding service you provided not only to my family but my daughter Angeliki. Losing a child is very difficult, however our final memory of her is that of an angel. We also would like to thank you for the generous donation you have made to the challenge liturgy.

5 stars
Spiros & Evangelia Mastoras August 04, 2016

A very special Thanks. Your attention to every detail is so kind & considerate you can't imagine our appreciation. Please extend thanks to Joyce for how she made our Mom look. God Bless all of you.

5 stars
The Family of Michela "Lena" Macchio June 09, 2016

Joseph, Thank you so much for all you did to completely put our Dad's funeral together. Your kind personality made us feel so safe with you.

5 stars
Jean Ward (Daughter of Esdel Emanuel Mentore) June 07, 2016

Thank you for helping our family through such a difficult and painful time. Your remarkable efficiency and sensitivity are deeply appreciated.

5 stars
The Salmon Family April 04, 2016

I was more than pleased that I chose the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for my dear mother's memorial gathering. Joseph Velotti, the funeral director, was very accommodating and helped me through planning her memorial when she was in hospice. My mother was cremated and Mr. Velotti did all of the necessary leg work and paperwork to make it as simple as possible for me. He always made sure everything was in order. His staff was great too! The video montage he made that was played at the memorial was fabulous. The facility is top notch and very comfortable. I strongly recommend them!!!!

5 stars
Janis Feinstein January 18, 2016

Thank you, for all you have done to make a welcoming space where we can grieve and say our goodbye.

5 stars
The Miranda Family January 02, 2016

Thank you for handling the funeral service of James. Everything was done in such a professional manner. Please thank all the staff who put everything together. God Bless you and your family.

5 stars
Lucy Brown & Morgan Brown July 23, 2015

My sister and I want to thank you for making a difficult time a bit easier. Your professional manner and kindness was much appreciated.

5 stars
Nancye Hodgkinson (Dtr. of Jean F. Andrews) May 31, 2015

I highly recommend the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home - I was very impressed with the help and understanding given to our family during a very difficult time. I appreciated all the patience with the details and special needs. The staff was both compassionate and professional in assisting with organizing a beautiful tribute to my father-in-law.

5 stars
Jennifer Mueller April 08, 2015

I sincerely appreciate all of your help with my Mother's funeral. Warm Regards

5 stars
Jo-Ann Silviano March 08, 2015

We just wanted to thank your entire family for helping us through a difficult situation. Your friendship and compassion will always be cherished.

5 stars
The Sayage Family August 06, 2014

On behalf of my family, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your kindness and professionalism we were so fortunate to receive. Your warmth to all of us helped to greatly support us in a time of great sadness.

5 stars
Elaine, Doris & James (The Family of Celia De Alto) August 18, 2014

Thank you Mr.Joseph M.Velotti .Lic.Funeral director of Roslyn Heights funeral home for taking charge and making sure all wishes were taking care of from beginning to end your kindness and professional service will never be forgotten and Sharon C.Banfield Mable Grove Cemetery.. Thank you all very much for your gentle and caring walk with us through this most heart breaking time you are all amazing loving people ... Marnie Mathew for my Brother Ruperto Mathew AKA Whitey and our family

5 stars
Marnie Mathew July 24, 2014

Words can not express my gratitude for all your help and kindness. You went above and beyond for my family so my Dad's sendoff could be remembered honorably.

5 stars
Deborah Lawinger & The Family of William Kasker March 04, 2014

Thank you on behalf of our family for your expert guidance and care, dealing with the final arrangements of our mother. Everything went smoothly your kindness and candor put me at ease. We got great feedback from all the relatives and friends that attended Mom's service.

5 stars
Jane Stagnitta & The Family of Agnes O'Neill May 19, 2014

My experience at Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for my mother's funeral was flawless, from beginning to end. Joe had the perfect phone manner, endless patience and in-depth knowledge about everything that could come up. There was not one detail that he did not take care of for me, from umbrellas in case it rained, to having death certificates sent quickly. I did not have to worry about anything, except for my own grief. The most surprising part was that it cost about half of what we paid for my father's funeral at a competing place, a funeral home where the family didn't even feel comfortable. I wholeheartedly recommend Roslyn Heights.

5 stars
Andrea Black June 16, 2014

Thank you for making it stress free, can't thank you enough. Everyone commented on how easy you made it.

5 stars
Kathy McLoughlin July 26, 2013

Joe was very thorough and explained everything very clearly. Thank you.

5 stars
Linda Laureano June 26, 2013

Everything went very well, every request was honored , more than satisfied.

5 stars
Nunzio & Joseph Calabrese June 25, 2013

My late wife Jeanne had attended a viewing/memorial service earlier and was impressed. My overall experience is very positive. I found Mr. Velotti to be a true professional who showed great compassion and understanding of my emotional state following the passing of my wife.

5 stars
Erwin Klein May 11, 2024

Dear Mr. Velotti, I tried to send a reply from your email to me concerning my experience with your funeral home. I do not have Facebook or Google and I have only the highest praise for your handling of my late wife (Jeanne) final services. You handled all aspects beyond what I expected, i.e. the newspaper notices, the set-up, etc. But most of all I was impressed with your compassion and understanding of my emotional state, you and your wife were wonderful. Your kindness went through me - and also my daughter who was with me during our visits. I shall always remember you for the manner in which you handled my wife's services - I miss her dearly. Please feel free to use any of my comments. Sincerely, Erwin Klein - funeral service held on March 23, 2024

5 stars
Erwin Klein April 26, 2024

Dear Joe & Lisa, I just wanted to write to say how grateful I am that you all were to support us during the arrangements for my husband's funeral. All of you were very kind (Mia, John) and still are very respectful and professional. You all made my family members & friends feel very comfortable & able to concentrate on dealing with one of our toughest moments in our lives. We really appreciate the time & thoughtfulness. With utmost gratitude

5 stars
Irene & Zoe Wong April 11, 2024

I have let a few family and friends know about Roslyn Heights Funeral Home. Close to parkways and highways. Staff was great.

5 stars
Silvia Guzman March 23, 2024

Under the circumstances, Roslyn Heights helped with decisions and were very caring to my feelings.

5 stars
Nancy Blaine March 18, 2024

Dear Joseph, I am writing to express our family's deepest gratitude for the exceptional care and support you provided during this difficult time. Your attention to detail and compassionate guidance made all the difference. Our dad had to be transported from the funeral home in New Jersey and you kept us informed every step of the way. Your updates and coordination were a source of comfort. We are especially thankful for how you meticulously went through our checklists to ensure everything was in place at every milestone. It really provided us with peace of mind. Your assistance with arranging the memory items was invaluable, as there were things we had overlooked in our grief. Your team's respectfulness was evident throughout. You took the initiative and learned about our culture and tradition of bowing three times at the dad's front door and leaving flowers at the deceased front door was a beautiful gesture that touched our hears deeply. At the cemetery, your reading of a fitting poem was unexpected and incredibly meaningful. In the midst of our sorrow, it brought solace and a sense of closure. Please extend our gratitude to your entire team for their professionalism and kindness. Your dedication to making this process as respectful and as smooth as possible is truly appreciated. We will forever remember your thoughtfulness. With sincere thanks and warm regards

5 stars
Fei & Louie Family March 04, 2024

Joseph and Lisa, My sister and I would like to express our deepest gratitude for the compassionate and professional services you provided for our mother's memorial service. Your support during this difficult time is truly appreciated.

5 stars
Julie Coen & Lisa Nye February 24, 2024

The services provided for my Aunt Carol and other family members was attended with personalize service from the arrangements to the merchandise, as well as the priest who spoke at the service. The funeral home was impeccable, and the staff was both caring and helpful as well as knowledgeable and readily available all hours of the day. I highly recommend the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home.

5 stars
Ann R. Perlman February 20, 2024

What was most important to me was the fact that I never felt pressured to do anything I did not want. I needed a simple cremation and urn. That is what I got. My husband's death was sudden and unexpected. You made the final disposition go smoothly with incredible kindness and understanding.

5 stars
Valicia Hampson February 12, 2024

We felt your compassion for us & our loved one. We appreciated you going to get her immediately. We appreciated your constant contact with us. Thank you

5 stars
Jennifer Rutters & Donald Crowley February 05, 2024

The funeral home and director, Joseph Velotti, was very helpful with all the questions that needed to be answered. He was patient and his staff was accommodating at the site. The funeral home did a wonderful job with "my mother" and did go beyond any expectations. Thank you for being so very attentive to our family needs during difficult times.

5 stars
Joseph Riley January 16, 2024

Joseph, Thank you for all your help during my Mom's funeral. It is greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Steven Apelskog December 26, 2023

Dear Joe, Thanks for everything. You made it so easy for me. You are very calming. Everything went very well. Thanks, Karen

5 stars
Karen Rhoads December 11, 2023

Mr. Velotti is a wonderful man. He helped me with Dad's cremation in the most gentle & astute step-by-step manner. I believe he was heaven sent. As noted, when Mom passes, I will be calling RHFH & Mr. Velotti. With Appreciation & Blessings, Rob

5 stars
Robert A. Esposito November 24, 2023

Joseph, You provided excellent services to me and my family during a difficult time. I really appreciated how thorough you were explaining the process. Happy Holidays to you and your Family. Regards, Sheila

5 stars
Sheila Rogers November 14, 2023

This was a very confusing and heartbreaking time for me. The funeral arrangements were very complicated since my husband had to be flown in from upstate. Joseph made everything run smoothly and on-time which was critical. I could not have asked for a better experience.

5 stars
Columbia Furio-Spigner October 05, 2023

Dear Mr. Velotti, I wanted to thank you for your kindness to me at the passing of my husband, November 22,2022. Your support was helpful in allowing me to be present for my 2 children. We have taken ashes with us over the last months and thank you for making that possible. My dad, a funeral director for over 40 years, would be pleased that you were so kind to me during this sad time. I was especially touched by the card I received on the anniversary of my husband's birthday. Thank you for helping to keep his memory alive. Sincerely, Linda Tomppert wife of Richard 2/8/41 - 11/22/22

5 stars
Linda Tomppert September 22, 2023

We had an extremely good experience with Joseph and his services. He kept in regular touch, reporting what was going on and what was needed. I don't know how the experience could have been better.

5 stars
Richard Philps September 15, 2023

At the saddest most difficult time of our lives, Joseph and his lovely wife made what was a tragedy into a tolerable and manageable situation. Joseph could not have been more kind, more supportive, more compassionate. I would’ve never imagined in that scenario that I would have found someone to have been the angel to our family that he became. I cannot recommend Joseph and his staff more highly. They are the most professional and caring and lovely people.

5 stars
Janice Mamone September 09, 2023

The funeral director and his wife were caring, yet very professional and accommodating.

5 stars
Lisa Badolato August 26, 2023

To Joe, Thank you so much for your lovely card. Even at this time it made us happy to know that you care. We appreciate saying and taking care of everything. The memorial was very thoughtful. Thank you

5 stars
Julie Gitlin & Family August 09, 2023

The funeral director that helped make the arrangements was wonderful in every way. The arrangements were planned in advance, and everything was as we planned.

5 stars
Donna Palumbo August 02, 2023

The funeral home provided exceptional service during our time of loss. They took care of every aspect of the funeral with utmost care, answered all our questions patiently and showed great flexibility. We are truly grateful for their support during this challenging time. Thanks again

5 stars
Sangeeta Gill July 28, 2023

Prior to my father's passing, we met with Mr. Velotti, who was extremely professional and attentive to our requests. Upon his passing I came to the Funeral Home and met with Mr. Velotti again. He is an asset to his job. I will be back to choose a casket for my mother. Thank you

5 stars
Audrey Schulter July 22, 2023

Very helpful, caring, respectful and sympathetic.

5 stars
Patricia Sandino July 03, 2023

Our family thoughts...... Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

5 stars
Mary Kavanagh June 15, 2023

Made everything very easy at a very hard time. Joe was very professional and caring.

5 stars
Linda Falco June 06, 2023

Thanks to Joe and the staff they helped with my wife's funeral services, very organized and kind. Alot of attention to details. It means a lot to my family especially we don't have close relatives on the island. You treated us really like a best friend. Much appreciated

5 stars
Chih Kang Wang May 20, 2023

Joe & Lisa, Thank you both for everything you have done for us during this time. It was a very special night for us. Leana & Michael Mongelli Pat & Mark Jarmek

5 stars
The Family of Franco Mangiarano May 08, 2023

I was happy with the way the director handled everything.

5 stars
Francine Sailor May 03, 2023

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for everything you did for my son Louis Powell's passing. I was very pleased with everything. Thanks for the booklet. Everything was professional but kind & gentle. Thanks again.

5 stars
Marion Staszak April 27, 2023

There were unusual circumstances with my family involved in the services provided by Roslyn Heights Funeral Home, however Joe Velotti accommodated our needs with professionalism and compassion. I will never forget his kindness and will certainly recommend your funeral home to anyone in need of your services.

5 stars
The Family of Arlene Mallilo Seligman April 17, 2023

I chose the funeral home because of their reputation and advertisement. The cost of the funeral was what I expected. Our needs were well met.

5 stars
Carolyn Gottlieb April 12, 2023

Mr. Velotti was very considerate and helpful to us during a stressful time. I recommend the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home.

5 stars
Gregory Van Raalte March 30, 2023

I was more than satisfied with the funeral services of Roslyn Heights Funeral Home. You went over and above my expectations in assisting me and my family during this very sad time. The genuine care and compassion you provided was extraordinary, from beginning to end. We were comforted by the fact that all details were handled, and even with our change of plans, you graciously accommodated all our needs. I will never forget your kindness. Again, thank you so much for everything.

5 stars
Rosemary Borris March 09, 2023

Dear Joe, It was a pleasure meeting you, even under the difficult circumstances. Your compassion and support is deeply felt.

5 stars
Christina L. Hammer March 08, 2023

I found Roslyn Heights Funeral Home on the internet. Joe was truly amazing. He helped me with both my aunt & my uncle's arrangements (as it turned out, they passed within 2 weeks of each other) He made me feel supported!

5 stars
Joyce Arrastia February 27, 2023

Dear Joe, Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for helping our family during this very sad time. Your thoughtfulness and care went way above anything I expected, and I will never forget your kindness. Thank you for all you've done. I know Barry appreciates everything as well. My cousin Arlene was in wonderful hands. Regards, Rosemary Borris

5 stars
Rosemary Borris February 22, 2023

We chose the funeral home because of the proximity to Sands Point Center for Health & Rehabilitation in Port Washington. The total funeral service cost was less than expected. I couldn't recommend your funeral home enough. Thank you for everything!

5 stars
Kossen Miller January 31, 2023

Joe, Thanks for all you've done for us with Mom's passing. Thanks to you and your staff for its care and professionalism. Peace!

5 stars
Stan Krukowski January 21, 2023

To everybody at the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home, Thank you for your professionalism and compassion. It was such a sudden tragedy we didn't know where to start but you've guided me through the steps and our family is so grateful. We can't thank you enough for taking such great care of us. I really am so grateful to you and your staff. Love always, Kim Family

5 stars
The Kim Family January 21, 2023

Dear Joseph, My family and I were very happy with your services. You and your staff provided guidance and support during our trying time. You were a great comfort to us and we are very appreciative. All the best, John McCann

5 stars
John McCann January 18, 2023

Joseph and Lisa were so helpful to our family during an obviously difficult time. Joseph was very attentive- in the best way. They were always available by phone or in person and helped us with the cemetery and church arrangements- and the obituary in the Newsday. They really went above and beyond. We are extremely grateful & cannot say enough good things about the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home. Thank You Joseph & Lisa

5 stars
The Family of Gloria N. Gebel January 13, 2023

Thank you for all of your help with the death of our mom.

5 stars
The Family of RoseMarie Verdon January 09, 2023

Dear Joe, I want to say Thank You for helping me through the most difficult time in my life. Scott would have been glad. You and Lisa are a wonderful pair, and I am blessed to know you.

5 stars
Barbara & Don Schwarz December 06, 2022

Joseph was very kind form the moment he answered the phone. He was very patient and understanding. The entire staff of the funeral home were kind and compassionate. They made a very difficult time so much easier. Joseph was beyond our expectations. He was helpful in every way possible. Thank you all and God Bless You!!!

5 stars
Pamela Andretta December 01, 2022

Everyone took care of us as if we were family. That made it a lot easier for our family to mourn our loved one. I have recommended you to a couple of people. Thanks to everyone that took care of us.

5 stars
Steven E. Cibants November 19, 2022

Dear Joe, Our family was most grateful for all the guidance you and your family gave us. Thank you for all your caring attention. It was very comforting.

5 stars
Diane Ceriello & Family November 17, 2022

You guys did a great job. Thank You!

5 stars
Elliot Klang October 21, 2022

The funeral arrangements were planned in advance which made the end-of-life process so much easier to handle and worry-free. Everything went smoothly and as expected. The funeral director was kind and experienced.

5 stars
Kay Bromberg November 02, 2022

Every effort was made to make us feel comfortable during this most difficult time.

5 stars
Dale S. Ehrenreich October 28, 2022

My name is Ralph Ruiz. My wife JoAnn Ruiz passed away on August 25th. I went to Roslyn Heights Funeral Home and met Mr. Joseph Velotti, the Funeral Director. He was fantastic. He walked me through every phase in my time of need. He made my wife beautiful, and every detail was covered, as he said, from beginning to end.

5 stars
Ralph Ruiz October 17, 2022

Joseph has a very reassuring demeanor; he made me feel that we had a reliable partner in emotionally difficult times. We are grateful for your partnership through our difficult period.

5 stars
Kiran Mandrekar October 06, 2022

Thank you for ushering us through the process with such compassion and professionalism.

5 stars
Elizabeth Dragone September 27, 2022

Joseph, You brought to my attention things I hadn't thought of. I want to thank you for all the help you gave us to get through this very difficult time.

5 stars
Joan Byrne September 15, 2022

The funeral director was extremely kind. He is an outstanding person.

5 stars
Elaine French August 22, 2022

Since Gerald was to be cremated Joseph Velotti (funeral director) was most informative as what to expect. I was able to view him before the cremation. I appreciate the effort that was made by the director.

5 stars
Laura I. Bunting August 22, 2022

Dear Joe & Lisa, Thank you so much for making this difficult time easier and effortless. You both were fabulous, organized and gently nudged me to keep moving forward in the planning. We were in good hands from the first time I called your office. Thank you for everything

5 stars
Letizia Barbetta, Frank Liparoto & Families August 01, 2022

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for all you have done for us. We greatly appreciate your professionalism and guidance. You really took care of my parents-in-law. We wish you and your family all the best! Sincerely, Yuying and Johnny.

5 stars
Yuying and Johnny Kao June 18, 2022

Joe, Thank you for your kindness and support during this difficult time.

5 stars
The Kelly's June 13, 2022

John, Thank you for everything.

5 stars
Sam & Margie Sue June 05, 2022

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for all of your professionalism and care with regards to my Mother's funeral arrangements. We couldn't be more satisfied and happy with all that you and your staff have accomplished. With great appreciation, I remain, Sincerely Sal Restivo

5 stars
Sal Restivo May 03, 2022

Very good services!

5 stars
Bin Zhao April 19, 2022

John Bruno offered compassion and concern during this difficult time. He guided my sister and I through all the key details and decision making so that we could provide the most dignified funeral service for my brother. The Bruno and Velotti famiies are the most professional and respectful people you could meet and provide the utmost dignity and care for family members who have passed away. They are thoughtful and considerate and help guide you through a very difficult time. I have used their services multiple times over the last 30 years and could not recommend any one more highly.

5 stars
Kevin McMahon April 18, 2022

Joe has helped my family in the past. We are very happy with his service, he is a very caring person.

5 stars
Joan Gute April 12, 2022

Thanks for all you did.

5 stars
Richard Wisniski March 22, 2022

Joseph Velotti was extremely nice, thorough and patient. Very nice, clean atmosphere. The director and staff were perfect, welcoming and thorough. They respected our religious traditions and rituals and allowed our priest to practice all our rituals and customs. The staff had the utmost respect and care.

5 stars
Mrs. Asha Bhandari March 17, 2022

To Joseph and the Staff, My family and I just wanted to thank you for your support and guidance during a very difficult time, my mom's passing late in August. From the first phone call, on through the entire time you and your team treated us with kindness, patience and compassion. You provided us with all the information we needed to know, while taking care of many of the details. Thank You, The Guertin and Mutchler Family

5 stars
The Guertin & Mutchler Family March 08, 2022

Everything was made clear and comforting. Dealing with the Funeral Home was a great comfort to myself and family.

5 stars
Christopher S. McGinn January 25, 2022

I had a very positive experience with your services. You are honest and transparent in terms of cost. All your staff is nice, courteous, and compassionate.

5 stars
Michael Tang January 21, 2022

Very good funeral service and the funeral director together with his staff are all nice and enterprising.

5 stars
Crescencio Bernal Moreno January 12, 2022

Dear Joe, I cannot begin to thank you enough for the loving way you cared for Dutch. You gave me such comfort and peace to know Dutch was in such compassionate hands. I also want to thank you for all the kindness you showed me. Thank you for cutting the ribbon I wanted for me and for giving me the Crucifix. My father's has been on my wall for 50 years, now Dutch's will be next to him. Thank you again, many times over, Joe. Be safe. God Bless. Toni Restivo

5 stars
Toni Restivo December 28, 2021

To Charlie, John & Joe, Thank you for your special talents.

5 stars
The Vella Family December 20, 2021

My current & past experience with your Funeral Home was helpful, sincere, compassionate and very caring throughtout the whole process. Thank you again for everything.

5 stars
Elena Treglia December 09, 2021

Our family has been relying on Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for years and we have never been disappointed. Joe & his wife & his team are always there to make our difficult time more comfortable.

5 stars
Laura Baierwalter December 08, 2021

All required services were very good. Our thanks to those serving the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home.

5 stars
Veronica Kirtland December 06, 2021

Roslyn Heights Funeral Home provided excellent care to my husband, was extremely patient, provided direction and guidance throughout the entire process. Joe and his staff went beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend them to any family who wants the best for their loved ones.

5 stars
Audrey Lewis December 03, 2021

Thank you so very much for caring for my husband and his last requests. Joe was especially understanding.

5 stars
Rose Marie Schnelly November 24, 2021

Joe made everything easy during this tough time. I would highly recommend! Absolutely amazing service! Thanks again for making it so easy!

5 stars
Matthew Zebrowski October 23, 2021

Dear Joe, Lisa, John & Charlie, Apologies for not sending this note sooner but I wanted to Thank You All for taking such good care of us with the passing of my Mom and the earlier passing of my Dad. Your attention to detail and the comprehensiveness of the services you provided allowed me and my family to spend time with family and friends without worrying about anything. While losing a loved one can be a trying time you removed all of the stress associated with making sure Mom & Dad had the send off they deserved. On behalf of our family, Thank You for all you did and more importantly for how you did it. With Sincere Thanks

5 stars
The D'Astolfo Family October 03, 2021

Joseph and his team were compassionate, organized and payed attention to every little detail. Little things mean alot during a difficult time. Thank you!

5 stars
Zofia Kubin August 25, 2021

Excellent Service all around! Thank you Joe!

5 stars
Jason Han July 27, 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Joe Velotti, We would like to thank you so much for all your care, thoughtfulness and hard work in the preparation and carry out of our Mother's funeral(Gloria Flash). You gave us comfort in this most difficult time. May God continue to bless you and your family. Your thoughtfulness and professionalism is a gift that my family & I will always treasure.

5 stars
Maria & David Dukes July 17, 2021

Dear Joseph, I just wanted to thank you so much for all that you did to help me get through yet, another funeral in less than 4 years. My family & I, to this day, still talk about how comforting understanding you & your staff were. There was nothing that we asked for that you did not make happen-right down to getting the flag for Bill & the bugle ceremony, which I know would have meant so much to him! Thank you for your care & your special attention to every necessary detail. Everything was perfect & I owe it all to you.

5 stars
Toni Sanzeri March 11, 2021

My family and I can never thank you enough for the care and sympathy you offered for our mother's wake and funeral. You made a very difficult time much easier for us. You took care of every little detail. My mother would have been so happy with everything.

5 stars
The Family of Marilyn Smyth June 01, 2021

I just wanted to thank you for reaching out to me a few months ago letting me know about the FEMA funeral reimbursement. Lisa, I really appreciated your phone call and then following up with copies of receipts, etc. in the mail. It made the whole process so much easier. You both went above and beyond and I just wanted to express my gratitude for all of your help.

5 stars
Vanna Chew June 03, 2021

Mr. Joseph made the process of making cremation arrangements for our Mother smooth and easy. We’re forever appreciative that he agreed to have his staff stop in Elmont (so our Mom take her last ride by her residence) enroute to the crematory. It meant a lot to my sister and I as family isn’t permitted at the crematory due to Covid 19.

5 stars
Trish Lafontant February 23, 2021

Joe Velotti was extremely compassionate, caring, explanative and helpful through one of the most difficult times that any person could experience with the loss of a loved one. He had an overwhelming abundance of caskets and services available. Joe is a true gentleman and could not have done anymore to help us through this difficult time. Our family was overwhelmed with his service performance and highly recommend his services. Joe did an amazing job coordinating his facility with the outside agencies of The Roslyn Highlands Fire Company, The Nassau County Police Department, Nassau County Fire Services and Nassau Knolls Cemetery to pay tribute to the Celebration of my fathers life.

5 stars
Stephen Sokolski June 29, 2020

You were so kind and understanding. This was an unusual circumstance and your awareness to keep things calm and moving were greatly appreciated and did not go unnoticed as everything moved so smoothly.

5 stars
Peg B. January 22, 2020

We were met with such endearing compassion & such wonderful attention to detail; They really helped to make such a traumatic experience both smooth & seamless. What a relief it was knowing that we could truly entrust Dad's Final Arrangements to such consummate professionals... We didn't have to give anything a second thought... Mr. Joseph Velotti & his wonderful staff truly exceeded our every expectation!!! (Also, what an absolutely gorgeous & well kept premises ...

5 stars
Robert Koza October 29, 2019

Sincere thanks for the grace and professionalism shown to us during a very difficult time. We greatly appreciate your assistance, guidance and support. Thank you for listening and fulfilling all of our family's wishes. Sincerely, Artani G. and family

5 stars
A.G. June 06, 2019

I would like to personally thank you for making the funeral arrangements easier. You went above and beyond and everything was carried out in a professional manner for my mother, Eleanor Penn. I was greatly pleased.

5 stars
Lynette Penn McDonald & Family November 24, 2018

Thank you so much for the comfort & support you provided in helping us plan my Uncle's cremation.

5 stars
Grace Liwang June 04, 2018

I can't express how wonderful you have been towards me and my family during that difficult time of Nunzio's passing. The plaque you sent just topped the cake. Again, I appreciate everything you have done with such professionalism and caring.

5 stars
Fran D'Ambrosio August 15, 2017

We would like to thank you for the comfort, strength and assistance in this difficult time in our lives. Your knowledge & guidance made our loss of our Mom a memory that we will hold next to our hearts. Thank you again.

5 stars
Rodriguez & Nieves Families June 19, 2017

Thanks so much for all of your kind consideration. You truly made this difficult part of our lives much easier. We greatly appreciate it. All the Best, Marsha & Susan

5 stars
Marsha & Susan May 29, 2017

Your thoughtfulness has meant so much & everything you have done is truly appreciated. Thank you for providing us with a comfortable & warm atmosphere, while we grieved for our family's loss.

5 stars
T. Enright & Jenn Kilpatrick February 17, 2017

Thank you Mr. Joseph M. Velotti and Roslyn Heights funeral home for your love support and gentle care of my beloved Tom .. I can't imagine not having you there to call upon at such a time of need when your grief is beyond that which can't be imagined .....God bless you and yours always Marnie Mathew One thing is for sure we're all going to die no one could take better care of your needs your last wishes then Mr.Joseph M.Velotti and Roslyn Heights Funeral home . Put your trust and arrangements in his care where everyone is treated and respected as family ....

5 stars
Marnie Mathew October 21, 2016

Thank you for being such a huge help to us during the burial preparations. You held strong & steady. May God Bless you!

5 stars
Luis & Vilma Lara-Rivas June 20, 2016

Joseph, Thank you so much for your support during this difficult time. You and your family have been amazing and made it so much easier for us. The LoRusso family loves you and thanks you again.

5 stars
The LoRusso Family July 26, 2016

Thank you for all you have done for our family and for taking care of our angel Christopher.

5 stars
Richie & Barbara Yoniak June 14, 2016

Thank you so much for all your kindness and helping us through a sad and difficult time

5 stars
Beverly, Kim & John Durko May 29, 2016

Just wanted to thank you for taking extra special care of our Mom Joann Vasta and making the process a bit easier for all of us. Thank you for going above and beyond and ensuring everything was taken care of. .

5 stars
Keri Delargy, John Evangelista & Family March 01, 2016

Thank you very much for your kindness, empathy and compassion. We appreciate everything you did for us.

5 stars
Diana & Paul Rascigno January 14, 2016

Thank you for all your kindness and doing a beautiful service for my husband Joe.

5 stars
Marie Magrino September 24, 2015

We can not begin to thank you enough for all you did to help us at a very difficult time in our lives. You extended yourself and that of your staff beyond words

5 stars
Family of Alexander H. Levchuck June 04, 2015

Well done. Thanks

5 stars
William C.. Kempner May 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your kindness, patience and support. You have gone above and beyond to make everything just as Tom would have wanted it. The golf scenes in the touching video would of made him very happy.

5 stars
Marilyn Smyth March 20, 2015

Thank you again and again for being there to support and guide us through our difficult time. We will never forget how professional and warm you were as each detail was covered.

5 stars
Patricia Logerfo & Family December 18, 2014

We greatly appreciate the services that you gave to our mother and our family. It was very consoling that the arrangements were very professional and meaningful. Everything including your patience and understanding had helped ease the pain and made our loss easier to bear.

5 stars
The Family of Milagros R. Villagonzalo October 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your guidance and compassionate support. I'm very grateful for all your help.

5 stars
Nancy M. Rizzuto August 01, 2014

We cannot express enought how we want to say "Thank You." The tribute to my Mom was amazing because of your compassion & sincerity. As dredful of a time that it was, you both made it so much easier for our families. You made a bad situation for us better.

5 stars
Jerry & Kerry DeStefano February 06, 2014

Joe, Once again I wanted to thank you for your support and thoughtfulness during this difficult time. My mother would of been very pleased and grateful for everything that was done for my father's funeral and burial. It was all greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Edward Careri January 07, 2014

To everyone at Roslyn Heights Funeral Home Thank you for you help when Dad passed. We all agree that the planning was streamlined and the services were beautiful. To feel such comfort and ease was a blessing that we truly needed. We appreciate your warmth, respect and expertise.

5 stars
The family of John Fanning February 12, 2014

You provided much more than a funeral service. You have exceeded my expectations.

5 stars
Dr. Frank Padrone August 03, 2013

I have to give everyone very high compliments. Job well done.

5 stars
Fred Hehn July 23, 2013

Thank you Joe for all your help. You would of liked my mom and she would of liked you. Regards

5 stars
Charlie Bird June 27, 2013

Joe & Jean, Just wanted to say thank you for being so kind in helping us with our Mom's wake & funeral. You both were so helpful & considerate. Also, thank you for the tray of wraps. Your kindness was greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Carole Kaiser & Debbie Fessman June 29, 2013