Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Thank you for ushering us through the process with such compassion and professionalism.

5 stars
Elizabeth Dragone September 27, 2022

Joseph, You brought to my attention things I hadn't thought of. I want to thank you for all the help you gave us to get through this very difficult time.

5 stars
Joan Byrne September 15, 2022

The funeral director was extremely kind. He is an outstanding person.

5 stars
Elaine French August 22, 2022

Since Gerald was to be cremated Joseph Velotti (funeral director) was most informative as what to expect. I was able to view him before the cremation. I appreciate the effort that was made by the director.

5 stars
Laura I. Bunting August 22, 2022

Dear Joe & Lisa, Thank you so much for making this difficult time easier and effortless. You both were fabulous, organized and gently nudged me to keep moving forward in the planning. We were in good hands from the first time I called your office. Thank you for everything

5 stars
Letizia Barbetta, Frank Liparoto & Families August 01, 2022

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for all you have done for us. We greatly appreciate your professionalism and guidance. You really took care of my parents-in-law. We wish you and your family all the best! Sincerely, Yuying and Johnny.

5 stars
Yuying and Johnny Kao June 18, 2022

Joe, Thank you for your kindness and support during this difficult time.

5 stars
The Kelly's June 13, 2022

John, Thank you for everything.

5 stars
Sam & Margie Sue June 05, 2022

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for all of your professionalism and care with regards to my Mother's funeral arrangements. We couldn't be more satisfied and happy with all that you and your staff have accomplished. With great appreciation, I remain, Sincerely Sal Restivo

5 stars
Sal Restivo May 03, 2022

Very good services!

5 stars
Bin Zhao April 19, 2022

John Bruno offered compassion and concern during this difficult time. He guided my sister and I through all the key details and decision making so that we could provide the most dignified funeral service for my brother. The Bruno and Velotti famiies are the most professional and respectful people you could meet and provide the utmost dignity and care for family members who have passed away. They are thoughtful and considerate and help guide you through a very difficult time. I have used their services multiple times over the last 30 years and could not recommend any one more highly.

5 stars
Kevin McMahon April 18, 2022

Joe has helped my family in the past. We are very happy with his service, he is a very caring person.

5 stars
Joan Gute April 12, 2022

Thanks for all you did.

5 stars
Richard Wisniski March 22, 2022

Joseph Velotti was extremely nice, thorough and patient. Very nice, clean atmosphere. The director and staff were perfect, welcoming and thorough. They respected our religious traditions and rituals and allowed our priest to practice all our rituals and customs. The staff had the utmost respect and care.

5 stars
Mrs. Asha Bhandari March 17, 2022

To Joseph and the Staff, My family and I just wanted to thank you for your support and guidance during a very difficult time, my mom's passing late in August. From the first phone call, on through the entire time you and your team treated us with kindness, patience and compassion. You provided us with all the information we needed to know, while taking care of many of the details. Thank You, The Guertin and Mutchler Family

5 stars
The Guertin & Mutchler Family March 08, 2022

Everything was made clear and comforting. Dealing with the Funeral Home was a great comfort to myself and family.

5 stars
Christopher S. McGinn January 25, 2022

I had a very positive experience with your services. You are honest and transparent in terms of cost. All your staff is nice, courteous, and compassionate.

5 stars
Michael Tang January 21, 2022

Very good funeral service and the funeral director together with his staff are all nice and enterprising.

5 stars
Crescencio Bernal Moreno January 12, 2022

Dear Joe, I cannot begin to thank you enough for the loving way you cared for Dutch. You gave me such comfort and peace to know Dutch was in such compassionate hands. I also want to thank you for all the kindness you showed me. Thank you for cutting the ribbon I wanted for me and for giving me the Crucifix. My father's has been on my wall for 50 years, now Dutch's will be next to him. Thank you again, many times over, Joe. Be safe. God Bless. Toni Restivo

5 stars
Toni Restivo December 28, 2021

To Charlie, John & Joe, Thank you for your special talents.

5 stars
The Vella Family December 20, 2021

My current & past experience with your Funeral Home was helpful, sincere, compassionate and very caring throughtout the whole process. Thank you again for everything.

5 stars
Elena Treglia December 09, 2021

Our family has been relying on Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for years and we have never been disappointed. Joe & his wife & his team are always there to make our difficult time more comfortable.

5 stars
Laura Baierwalter December 08, 2021

All required services were very good. Our thanks to those serving the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home.

5 stars
Veronica Kirtland December 06, 2021

Roslyn Heights Funeral Home provided excellent care to my husband, was extremely patient, provided direction and guidance throughout the entire process. Joe and his staff went beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend them to any family who wants the best for their loved ones.

5 stars
Audrey Lewis December 03, 2021

Thank you so very much for caring for my husband and his last requests. Joe was especially understanding.

5 stars
Rose Marie Schnelly November 24, 2021

Joe made everything easy during this tough time. I would highly recommend! Absolutely amazing service! Thanks again for making it so easy!

5 stars
Matthew Zebrowski October 23, 2021

Dear Joe, Lisa, John & Charlie, Apologies for not sending this note sooner but I wanted to Thank You All for taking such good care of us with the passing of my Mom and the earlier passing of my Dad. Your attention to detail and the comprehensiveness of the services you provided allowed me and my family to spend time with family and friends without worrying about anything. While losing a loved one can be a trying time you removed all of the stress associated with making sure Mom & Dad had the send off they deserved. On behalf of our family, Thank You for all you did and more importantly for how you did it. With Sincere Thanks

5 stars
The D'Astolfo Family October 03, 2021

Joseph and his team were compassionate, organized and payed attention to every little detail. Little things mean alot during a difficult time. Thank you!

5 stars
Zofia Kubin August 25, 2021

Excellent Service all around! Thank you Joe!

5 stars
Jason Han July 27, 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Joe Velotti, We would like to thank you so much for all your care, thoughtfulness and hard work in the preparation and carry out of our Mother's funeral(Gloria Flash). You gave us comfort in this most difficult time. May God continue to bless you and your family. Your thoughtfulness and professionalism is a gift that my family & I will always treasure.

5 stars
Maria & David Dukes July 17, 2021

Dear Joseph, I just wanted to thank you so much for all that you did to help me get through yet, another funeral in less than 4 years. My family & I, to this day, still talk about how comforting understanding you & your staff were. There was nothing that we asked for that you did not make happen-right down to getting the flag for Bill & the bugle ceremony, which I know would have meant so much to him! Thank you for your care & your special attention to every necessary detail. Everything was perfect & I owe it all to you.

5 stars
Toni Sanzeri March 11, 2021

My family and I can never thank you enough for the care and sympathy you offered for our mother's wake and funeral. You made a very difficult time much easier for us. You took care of every little detail. My mother would have been so happy with everything.

5 stars
The Family of Marilyn Smyth June 01, 2021

I just wanted to thank you for reaching out to me a few months ago letting me know about the FEMA funeral reimbursement. Lisa, I really appreciated your phone call and then following up with copies of receipts, etc. in the mail. It made the whole process so much easier. You both went above and beyond and I just wanted to express my gratitude for all of your help.

5 stars
Vanna Chew June 03, 2021

Mr. Joseph made the process of making cremation arrangements for our Mother smooth and easy. We’re forever appreciative that he agreed to have his staff stop in Elmont (so our Mom take her last ride by her residence) enroute to the crematory. It meant a lot to my sister and I as family isn’t permitted at the crematory due to Covid 19.

5 stars
Trish Lafontant February 23, 2021

Joe Velotti was extremely compassionate, caring, explanative and helpful through one of the most difficult times that any person could experience with the loss of a loved one. He had an overwhelming abundance of caskets and services available. Joe is a true gentleman and could not have done anymore to help us through this difficult time. Our family was overwhelmed with his service performance and highly recommend his services. Joe did an amazing job coordinating his facility with the outside agencies of The Roslyn Highlands Fire Company, The Nassau County Police Department, Nassau County Fire Services and Nassau Knolls Cemetery to pay tribute to the Celebration of my fathers life.

5 stars
Stephen Sokolski June 29, 2020

You were so kind and understanding. This was an unusual circumstance and your awareness to keep things calm and moving were greatly appreciated and did not go unnoticed as everything moved so smoothly.

5 stars
Peg B. January 22, 2020

We were met with such endearing compassion & such wonderful attention to detail; They really helped to make such a traumatic experience both smooth & seamless. What a relief it was knowing that we could truly entrust Dad's Final Arrangements to such consummate professionals... We didn't have to give anything a second thought... Mr. Joseph Velotti & his wonderful staff truly exceeded our every expectation!!! (Also, what an absolutely gorgeous & well kept premises ...

5 stars
Robert Koza October 29, 2019

Sincere thanks for the grace and professionalism shown to us during a very difficult time. We greatly appreciate your assistance, guidance and support. Thank you for listening and fulfilling all of our family's wishes. Sincerely, Artani G. and family

5 stars
A.G. June 06, 2019

I would like to personally thank you for making the funeral arrangements easier. You went above and beyond and everything was carried out in a professional manner for my mother, Eleanor Penn. I was greatly pleased.

5 stars
Lynette Penn McDonald & Family November 24, 2018

Thank you so much for the comfort & support you provided in helping us plan my Uncle's cremation.

5 stars
Grace Liwang June 04, 2018

I can't express how wonderful you have been towards me and my family during that difficult time of Nunzio's passing. The plaque you sent just topped the cake. Again, I appreciate everything you have done with such professionalism and caring.

5 stars
Fran D'Ambrosio August 15, 2017

We would like to thank you for the comfort, strength and assistance in this difficult time in our lives. Your knowledge & guidance made our loss of our Mom a memory that we will hold next to our hearts. Thank you again.

5 stars
Rodriguez & Nieves Families June 19, 2017

Thanks so much for all of your kind consideration. You truly made this difficult part of our lives much easier. We greatly appreciate it. All the Best, Marsha & Susan

5 stars
Marsha & Susan May 29, 2017

Your thoughtfulness has meant so much & everything you have done is truly appreciated. Thank you for providing us with a comfortable & warm atmosphere, while we grieved for our family's loss.

5 stars
T. Enright & Jenn Kilpatrick February 17, 2017

Thank you Mr. Joseph M. Velotti and Roslyn Heights funeral home for your love support and gentle care of my beloved Tom .. I can't imagine not having you there to call upon at such a time of need when your grief is beyond that which can't be imagined .....God bless you and yours always Marnie Mathew One thing is for sure we're all going to die no one could take better care of your needs your last wishes then Mr.Joseph M.Velotti and Roslyn Heights Funeral home . Put your trust and arrangements in his care where everyone is treated and respected as family ....

5 stars
Marnie Mathew October 21, 2016

Thank you for being such a huge help to us during the burial preparations. You held strong & steady. May God Bless you!

5 stars
Luis & Vilma Lara-Rivas June 20, 2016

Joseph, Thank you so much for your support during this difficult time. You and your family have been amazing and made it so much easier for us. The LoRusso family loves you and thanks you again.

5 stars
The LoRusso Family July 26, 2016

Thank you for all you have done for our family and for taking care of our angel Christopher.

5 stars
Richie & Barbara Yoniak June 14, 2016

Thank you so much for all your kindness and helping us through a sad and difficult time

5 stars
Beverly, Kim & John Durko May 29, 2016

Just wanted to thank you for taking extra special care of our Mom Joann Vasta and making the process a bit easier for all of us. Thank you for going above and beyond and ensuring everything was taken care of. .

5 stars
Keri Delargy, John Evangelista & Family March 01, 2016

Thank you very much for your kindness, empathy and compassion. We appreciate everything you did for us.

5 stars
Diana & Paul Rascigno January 14, 2016

Thank you for all your kindness and doing a beautiful service for my husband Joe.

5 stars
Marie Magrino September 24, 2015

We can not begin to thank you enough for all you did to help us at a very difficult time in our lives. You extended yourself and that of your staff beyond words

5 stars
Family of Alexander H. Levchuck June 04, 2015

Well done. Thanks

5 stars
William C.. Kempner May 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your kindness, patience and support. You have gone above and beyond to make everything just as Tom would have wanted it. The golf scenes in the touching video would of made him very happy.

5 stars
Marilyn Smyth March 20, 2015

Thank you again and again for being there to support and guide us through our difficult time. We will never forget how professional and warm you were as each detail was covered.

5 stars
Patricia Logerfo & Family December 18, 2014

We greatly appreciate the services that you gave to our mother and our family. It was very consoling that the arrangements were very professional and meaningful. Everything including your patience and understanding had helped ease the pain and made our loss easier to bear.

5 stars
The Family of Milagros R. Villagonzalo October 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your guidance and compassionate support. I'm very grateful for all your help.

5 stars
Nancy M. Rizzuto August 01, 2014

We cannot express enought how we want to say "Thank You." The tribute to my Mom was amazing because of your compassion & sincerity. As dredful of a time that it was, you both made it so much easier for our families. You made a bad situation for us better.

5 stars
Jerry & Kerry DeStefano February 06, 2014

Joe, Once again I wanted to thank you for your support and thoughtfulness during this difficult time. My mother would of been very pleased and grateful for everything that was done for my father's funeral and burial. It was all greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Edward Careri January 07, 2014

To everyone at Roslyn Heights Funeral Home Thank you for you help when Dad passed. We all agree that the planning was streamlined and the services were beautiful. To feel such comfort and ease was a blessing that we truly needed. We appreciate your warmth, respect and expertise.

5 stars
The family of John Fanning February 12, 2014

You provided much more than a funeral service. You have exceeded my expectations.

5 stars
Dr. Frank Padrone August 03, 2013

I have to give everyone very high compliments. Job well done.

5 stars
Fred Hehn July 23, 2013

Thank you Joe for all your help. You would of liked my mom and she would of liked you. Regards

5 stars
Charlie Bird June 27, 2013

Joe & Jean, Just wanted to say thank you for being so kind in helping us with our Mom's wake & funeral. You both were so helpful & considerate. Also, thank you for the tray of wraps. Your kindness was greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Carole Kaiser & Debbie Fessman June 29, 2013

Thank you for all that you have done for my son Nicholas. Everything was perfect. You and Lisa made everything go smoothly. We are so grateful for your service at this difficult time for our family.

5 stars
The Gregory Family September 19, 2022

Just can't say how great Joe and his staff treated us. They made my family comfortable from beginning to end at this sad time during my mother's passing. They went beyond, just well managed. Joe makes you feel like family, just a great guy. Thank You

5 stars
Thomas Abbondandelo August 22, 2022

I was very pleased with the suggestion of having one service from 2-7 instead of the usual 2 in one day. They were very considerate and thoughtful of our wants and needs.

5 stars
Adrienne Youngren August 22, 2022

Thank you. You handled Dad's death very well, even though we had not made advance arrangements.

5 stars
The Flanagan Family August 22, 2022

Dear Joe & Lisa, Thank you doesn't seem enough for what you did for our family. From the time our mom passed you guys were there every step of the way. You went out of your way to ensure we were informed about all of the details and answered our questions and numerous phone calls and endless requests. Our mom looked simply beautiful and peaceful. We know you do the same for every family however we feel you went above and beyond for us, and we sincerely appreciate the attention to detail that went into everything. We know that mom is smiling down on us and very happy with the sendoff you made just perfect. With gratitude and respect to you both for your professionalism and compassion.

5 stars
The Mulchinski's June 22, 2022

Dear Joe, I want to thank you for all that you helped me accomplish on Thursday. One of my biggest concerns was my daughter having to make final arrangements. I know her and she would be constantly worrying if she was doing the right thing or if I would like her decisions. Through your kindness and patience, you took that great concern away from me. I may have said this once before but there are no words to tell you how truly grateful, I am to you. The kindness and caring you showed me through the loss of Dutch and now helping me to finalize my arrangements cannot be measured. I wish you and your family health & happiness always. Stay safe.

5 stars
Toni Restivo June 17, 2022

All the staff was amazing. Thank you for the good job.

5 stars
Marie Dorcelian June 06, 2022

Dear Lisa & Joe, You made a sad event in our family memorable. My mother's wishes were followed to a "T". That gave my family much solace. So I thank you both for giving the Restivo family peace of mind. So we all wanted to show our appreciation to the Velotti family. We feel it is the least we can do. -- - Every detail was perfect -

5 stars
Joe, Sal, John & Julie Restivo May 26, 2022

Joe and John were wonderful to work with, very patient and caring.

5 stars
Ildiko Grippi April 21, 2022

Mr. Velotti was the most caring, patient and helpful person. We will always remember and appreciate his kindness.

5 stars
Lorenzo Fitzig April 19, 2022

Joseph made everything easy, he was a real "mensch".

5 stars
Benjamin Albenda April 12, 2022

Mr. Joseph Velotti, Funeral Director of Roslyn Heights Funeral Home has been of big support to our family in the moments that we needed the most. We lost 3 beloved family members and he understood the suffering and burden of each situation.

5 stars
Carolina Mendez April 05, 2022

Everything was very nice.

5 stars
Seranot Pierre March 22, 2022

It was a wonderful experience all around. From the time Joe picked up mom's body at the rehab center, he was great. He put me at ease with mom's death that night and helped me cope with my stress. Joe Velotti is a blessing! I was always impressed with the reputation of Roslyn Heights Funeral Home through the numerous wakes attended over the years. I knew my mom would be cared for with dignity. Sincerely, Adriana

5 stars
Adriana Pezzina March 09, 2022

Dear Mr. Velotti, You are very kind, compassionate and very careful and thorough. You are great. best regards William Lin

5 stars
William Lin January 02, 2022

Joseph had immense patience in light of the more complicated situation with our mother. He was really a pleasure to work with. Joseph and his staff were knowledgeable and patient. We had a multi-state situation that required air transport. They could not have been more reassuring in bringing our mother to her final resting place.

5 stars
Michael Musci January 24, 2022

Dear Mr. Velotti, On behalf of the officers and members of the Roslyn Highlands Fire Company, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for all your help and effort in organizing a beautiful memorial service for our beloved member and ex-Chief, Robert Duchnowski. You went above and beyond with great kindness and thoughtfulness during this incredibly difficult time, your support is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, James McCann President

5 stars
Roslyn Highlands Fire Company January 13, 2022

According to my experience things could not have been any better. I am well satisfied with all aspects of my wifes funeral. I cannot think of any aspect of the funeral that could be any better. Of course my daughter deserves some credit also.

5 stars
Stephen Szachacz January 12, 2022

Dear Mr. Velotti, Thanks for your immense kindness in remembering Sharif's birthday and the bereavement advice for this time and the holidays too. You made and continue to make a terrible time somewhat light. Best wishes to you and your family for a Merry Christmas and delightful New Year.

5 stars
Sara Hassan December 20, 2021

Very attentive to our needs, did not rush. We were very satisfied the way everything was handled.

5 stars
Patricia Cempa December 09, 2021

Everyone involved was very professional.

5 stars
Mary Cilluffo December 08, 2021

Our family experience was as good as could be expected and your professionalism was excellent. Thanks James Vella

5 stars
James Vella December 06, 2021

Mr. Velotti - again - thank you for your dedicated professional service. My best Lloyd Fields

5 stars
Lloyd Fields December 03, 2021

Thank you for arranging for me to see dad one last time. Your service allowing for a quick private viewing was greatly appreciated!!!! Keep offering this service!!!!!

5 stars
Dennis Mao December 02, 2021

My experience with Roslyn Heights Funeral Home was above average, it was exceptional.

5 stars
Josephine Katis October 26, 2021

Dear Mr. Velotti, I wanted to thank you for helping me thru a tragic time. I have the utmost respect in the way you handled my wife's last wishes. You are a dedicated professional and truly a public servant. I wish you all the best! Sincerely, Lloyd Fields

5 stars
Lloyd Fields October 09, 2021

We went to a funeral home in Queens for 50 years(my entire family) and were not happy with the services when my brother died in 2018. We will only use Roslyn Heights Funeral Home in the future and will recommend you to everyone we know. Feel free to give our phone number if someone wants a reference. Thank you for your exceptional service.

5 stars
James and Karen Furst August 27, 2021

We appreciate your staff's patience when things were delayed at the church service. We also appreciate your professionalism and compassion. Thank you

5 stars
Angeleta Dhandari-Donovan July 27, 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Joe Velotti, Thank you so much for the warm support you all gave our family during such a difficult time. Please know that we appreciate it and will always remember your kindness. Please also thank all those at the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home.

5 stars
The Family of Gloria Flash July 19, 2021

Thank you so much for providing my mother with a beautiful wake and funeral. Your attention to detail made the day go very smoothly(especially when I forgot the church readings!) You made our family feel special and gave us a beautiful way to say good-bye to my mom. Thanks for everything!

5 stars
Lorraine Biundo April 20, 2021

Dear Joseph & John, Thank you both so much for making things so easy for me during this difficult time. You both are awesome and I am so appreciative for your help. Dad looked great and the send off was perfect. No fuss. Just what my father would have loved. I know he was watching from above with a smile.

5 stars
The Family of Gene G. Quan May 10, 2021

I apologize it has taken me this long to reach out and express my gratitude and thanks. From the first phone call I just felt a weight lifted off my shoulders. The sympathy that was expressed in that one call truly separated Roslyn Heights Funeral Home from every other home in the area. I am so thankful that you took the time to walk me through the process, since it was all new to me. Of course no one is looking to work with a funeral home but in the future if needed you will be the first call.

5 stars
The Family of Giuseppe Palmeri February 01, 2021

The family of Gloria S. Flash would also like to express a special word of thanks to the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home and thank them for their kindness and thoughtfulness during this difficult time.

5 stars
The Family of Gloria S. Flash July 01, 2021

Both Lisa & Joe very professional, kind and helpful during a difficult unexpected death.

5 stars
William Amato June 29, 2020

We chose Roslyn Heights based on both location (at the time) and my contact with several places. This was prearranged and was very well done. Joe Veloti was always available, clear and thoughtful and helpful. When the time came, they were quick (but not rushed) and very thorough and again, very caring and available (even though the location was no longer near where my father "was"). They/he did so well that we selected them to make prearrangements for my mother, who passed, unexepectedly, just a few weeks after the completed the arrangements. Once again, Joe was quick and helpful and thoughtful and kept in touch. Everything was so much easier than expected (both with his help and having done things in advance). I recommend him/Roslyn Heights Funeral Home most highly. (By the way, we are Jewish and they did just fine!).

5 stars
Mark A. Greenstein April 03, 2020

It’s been a year since the passing of my brother and I want to thank Joseph and his wife for their knowledge, respect, dedication, compassion, during a most difficult time in our lives. The death of a brother, son Is traumatic and stressful. They helped with all the details. On my brothers birthday a card was sent to my parents. On the 1st Anniversay of his passing a card was sent to my parents. These extra special remembrances are what makes Roslyn Heights Funeral Home stand out from the rest. Thank you again for your amazing heart.

5 stars
Maria Marciano January 10, 2020

Dear Joe, Thank you so very much for your support & generosity. You made a difficult day bearable for me and Lindsay.

5 stars
Linda & Lindsay Ballance August 21, 2019

Your help with the arrangements for my husband, Kent, were very much appreciated. We found your kindness to our family very welcome during this time of grief.

5 stars
Joyce Braunstein May 03, 2019

Thank you so much for walking us thru the difficult road we had to travel. Your calm, caring guiding hand made things so much easier. Beautiful too was the visitation. We so much appreciated it.

5 stars
The Family of Irene Harriet Gaudio October 24, 2018

I wanted to thank you for everything you did for our Dad and our family. You handled everything and that made it much easier for us. Many people that I have spoken to, said that many of the things you did for us, they had to do for themselves. Thank you so very much.

5 stars
Peggy King & Family November 10, 2017

I wanted to thank you so very much for all you did for me & my family in getting through a very difficult time, the death of our Dad. Throughout the whole process, the wake, the funeral & burial you made us feel like we were dealing with a "family member" rather than a complete stranger doing his job. Everything was done so professionally & with taste & sensitivity. Whenever we asked for something else or to make a change you responded with agreement and support. Thank you & God Bless!

5 stars
Toni Sanzeri August 01, 2017

My heartfelt thanks for helping me through what was the most sorrowful time I ever experienced. Your subtle gracious manner & compassion were a tremendous comfort to me, from all the time you spent guiding me through the arrangements till the day of the funeral. My appreciation to your staff for their professionalism and kindness. My very special thanks to Theresa.

5 stars
Carmela Massimo June 01, 2017

The family of Genevieve Komorowski would like to "THANK YOU" for all you did in making the day pleasant under the circumstances.

5 stars
The Komorowski Family February 06, 2017

Just wanted to thank you again for making this very difficult time easier to bear. As you did with our father / father-inlaw Peter you made the arrangements seem so seamless for out daughter Jessica.

5 stars
Rita & Richard Dieguez November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your services. You made a tough time for us very pleasant and easy to handle. The family of Rosemarie Casey thanks you from the bottom of our hearts. Thanks again!!!

5 stars
Carol Casey October 07, 2016

My husband and I would like to thank you and your staff for the outstanding service you provided not only to my family but my daughter Angeliki. Losing a child is very difficult, however our final memory of her is that of an angel. We also would like to thank you for the generous donation you have made to the challenge liturgy.

5 stars
Spiros & Evangelia Mastoras August 04, 2016

A very special Thanks. Your attention to every detail is so kind & considerate you can't imagine our appreciation. Please extend thanks to Joyce for how she made our Mom look. God Bless all of you.

5 stars
The Family of Michela "Lena" Macchio June 09, 2016

Joseph, Thank you so much for all you did to completely put our Dad's funeral together. Your kind personality made us feel so safe with you.

5 stars
Jean Ward (Daughter of Esdel Emanuel Mentore) June 07, 2016

Thank you for helping our family through such a difficult and painful time. Your remarkable efficiency and sensitivity are deeply appreciated.

5 stars
The Salmon Family April 04, 2016

I was more than pleased that I chose the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for my dear mother's memorial gathering. Joseph Velotti, the funeral director, was very accommodating and helped me through planning her memorial when she was in hospice. My mother was cremated and Mr. Velotti did all of the necessary leg work and paperwork to make it as simple as possible for me. He always made sure everything was in order. His staff was great too! The video montage he made that was played at the memorial was fabulous. The facility is top notch and very comfortable. I strongly recommend them!!!!

5 stars
Janis Feinstein January 18, 2016

Thank you, for all you have done to make a welcoming space where we can grieve and say our goodbye.

5 stars
The Miranda Family January 02, 2016

Thank you for handling the funeral service of James. Everything was done in such a professional manner. Please thank all the staff who put everything together. God Bless you and your family.

5 stars
Lucy Brown & Morgan Brown July 23, 2015

My sister and I want to thank you for making a difficult time a bit easier. Your professional manner and kindness was much appreciated.

5 stars
Nancye Hodgkinson (Dtr. of Jean F. Andrews) May 31, 2015

I highly recommend the Roslyn Heights Funeral Home - I was very impressed with the help and understanding given to our family during a very difficult time. I appreciated all the patience with the details and special needs. The staff was both compassionate and professional in assisting with organizing a beautiful tribute to my father-in-law.

5 stars
Jennifer Mueller April 08, 2015

I sincerely appreciate all of your help with my Mother's funeral. Warm Regards

5 stars
Jo-Ann Silviano March 08, 2015

We just wanted to thank your entire family for helping us through a difficult situation. Your friendship and compassion will always be cherished.

5 stars
The Sayage Family August 06, 2014

On behalf of my family, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your kindness and professionalism we were so fortunate to receive. Your warmth to all of us helped to greatly support us in a time of great sadness.

5 stars
Elaine, Doris & James (The Family of Celia De Alto) August 18, 2014

Thank you Mr.Joseph M.Velotti .Lic.Funeral director of Roslyn Heights funeral home for taking charge and making sure all wishes were taking care of from beginning to end your kindness and professional service will never be forgotten and Sharon C.Banfield Mable Grove Cemetery.. Thank you all very much for your gentle and caring walk with us through this most heart breaking time you are all amazing loving people ... Marnie Mathew for my Brother Ruperto Mathew AKA Whitey and our family

5 stars
Marnie Mathew July 24, 2014

Words can not express my gratitude for all your help and kindness. You went above and beyond for my family so my Dad's sendoff could be remembered honorably.

5 stars
Deborah Lawinger & The Family of William Kasker March 04, 2014

Thank you on behalf of our family for your expert guidance and care, dealing with the final arrangements of our mother. Everything went smoothly your kindness and candor put me at ease. We got great feedback from all the relatives and friends that attended Mom's service.

5 stars
Jane Stagnitta & The Family of Agnes O'Neill May 19, 2014

My experience at Roslyn Heights Funeral Home for my mother's funeral was flawless, from beginning to end. Joe had the perfect phone manner, endless patience and in-depth knowledge about everything that could come up. There was not one detail that he did not take care of for me, from umbrellas in case it rained, to having death certificates sent quickly. I did not have to worry about anything, except for my own grief. The most surprising part was that it cost about half of what we paid for my father's funeral at a competing place, a funeral home where the family didn't even feel comfortable. I wholeheartedly recommend Roslyn Heights.

5 stars
Andrea Black June 16, 2014

Thank you for making it stress free, can't thank you enough. Everyone commented on how easy you made it.

5 stars
Kathy McLoughlin July 26, 2013

Joe was very thorough and explained everything very clearly. Thank you.

5 stars
Linda Laureano June 26, 2013

Everything went very well, every request was honored , more than satisfied.

5 stars
Nunzio & Joseph Calabrese June 25, 2013